ASCAP Places Name on Gillette Award

February 6, 2014

ascapASCAP, a longtime primary sponsor of the Bistro Awards, has this year chosen to place its name on 2014 recipient Anita Gillette’s award which will now be called the ASCAP Outstanding Major Engagement Award.


About the Author

Sherry Eaker has been the producer of the annual Bistro Awards since the awards’ inception in 1985. She is the former editor of "Back Stage" and, during her 30-year run, produced panel discussions and workshop events on an ongoing basis, including the programming for Back Stage’s annual Actorfest. She compiled and edited four editions of the "Back Stage Handbook for Performing Artists," and compiled and edited "The Cabaret Artists Handbook." She is a member of the National Theatre Conference and the American Theatre Critics Association (and produced eight of ATCA’s New York weekend conferences). She is an advisor to the boards of both the Manhattan Association of Cabarets and the Women in the Arts & Media Coalition.