Dee Dee Bridgewater, Marilyn Maye, John Fugelsang, Mary Testa Appearing at 30th Bistro Awards Gala

February 17, 2015

When cabaret’s oldest award, the Bistro Awards, turns 30 on Wednesday, March 4, ten honorees from the past will be appearing, in addition to the 11 2015 award winners.

In alphabetical order, the past Bistro Award winners at the 30th annual bash include: Aaron Lee Battle, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Darius de Haas, John Fugelsang, Rita Gardner, Jeff Harnar, Karen Mason, Marilyn Maye, Lee Roy Reams, and Mary Testa.


Last chance to advertise in our
30th Anniversary program
Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on Instagram


About the Author

Sherry Eaker has been the producer of the annual Bistro Awards since the awards’ inception in 1985. She is the former editor of "Back Stage" and, during her 30-year run, produced panel discussions and workshop events on an ongoing basis, including the programming for Back Stage’s annual Actorfest. She compiled and edited four editions of the "Back Stage Handbook for Performing Artists," and compiled and edited "The Cabaret Artists Handbook." She is a member of the National Theatre Conference and the American Theatre Critics Association (and produced eight of ATCA’s New York weekend conferences). She is an advisor to the boards of both the Manhattan Association of Cabarets and the Women in the Arts & Media Coalition.